DE

RPA Software - From Bot to Robot

What is RPA Software?

Robotic Process Automation Software comprises the complete solution of all software components that you can use to control and automate any system in your company landscape. These include, for example, EMMA RPA Studio, EMMA RPA Configuration, EMMA RPA Services and the EMMA RPA Dashboard.

The cognitive intelligence of the RPA software EMMA ensures for you that even so-called legacy software and systems can be reliably controlled and that the handling of media and system breaks in a simple manner.

Overview of RPA Software Requirements:

  • Ease of use
  • Complexity reduction
  • Rapid training of your employees
  • Robustness and reliability of your automated processes
  • Availability of interfaces for automation
  • Platform and system independence
  • Easy readability of your automated processes by process experts
  • Revision-proof documentation of your automated processes
  • Availability of IT security components to comply with the latest IT security standards
  • A simple and fair software license model

How does our RPA software work?

The particularly advanced RPA software EMMA uses robots, often referred to as bots, to simulate the behavior of your employees that is relevant to the business process with regard to the implementation on a regular or event-related basis, more repetitively Activities, the so-called processes, which consist of individual process steps / process steps (workflows), whereby process steps themselves can trigger and start entire processes.

For this, our RPA software solution EMMA can optionally include sensors (machine vision systems, cameras, machine listening systems, microphone) and kinematics (robot arms with grippers or even hands) for operating hardware or touch devices such as smartphones, tablets, sets Use top boxes (STBs), machines or cockpits and even speak to operate and control voice-controlled software and systems - so-called Voice Controlled Human-Machine Interfaces (HMI).

The easier and more flexible the selected RPA software is to use, the faster and more versatile it can be used in your company, and the greater the economic benefit that you will get from Robotic Process Automation.

Fabrizio Biscotti - Vice President Analyst at Gartner formulated an extremely important, far-sighted and at the same time profound requirement for RPA software systems:

"The ability to INTEGRATE LEGACY SYSTEMS is the KEY DRIVER for RPA projects. By using this technology, organizations can quickly accelerate their digital transformation initiatives, while unlocking the VALUE associated with PAST TECHNOLOGY investments."

The statement by Mr. Fabrizio Biscotti is therefore very forward-looking, because it clarifies the advantage of robotic process automation software, which makes it possible to economically bring the value of past legacy system investments into automation. RPA software solutions that are unable to operate your existing Sun Solaris, Linux, Mac OS or aging ERP systems, should therefore not be your first choice. Another crucial factor that makes RPA software work for you and your (future?) Processes is the ability to integrate voice-controlled devices, software and systems into your RPA processes ...

Process example for RPA software use:

  • Automated login to various web portals to download digital online invoices or other documents into a directory on your computer.
  • Then create a zip file from the directory of documents / invoices.
  • Automated encryption and sending of the generated zip file to the accounting department of your company or e.g. a tax office.
  • Audit-proof reporting and evidence for the auditor / auditor for each individual process step
  • Monthly repetition of the process.
  • Further examples of the use of RPA software can be found here

How do we show you the benefits of our RPA software?

  • You contact us and we make an appointment (remote or in person).
  • We will show you how automation works with our RPA software and give you a free introduction.
  • You take control of EMMA and create process automation without the need for IT development knowledge.
  • After you have easily created an automation, you get an idea of ​​the benefits that an RPA software offers you.
  • If you like the job, we will discuss ways to support you in your digitization strategy by using RPA software.

RPA Software Presentation

Further information on the RPA software EMMA as a download:

EN

RPA Software - Vom Bot zum Roboter

Was ist RPA Software?

Robotic Process Automation Software umfasst die Gesamtlösung sämtlicher Software Komponenten, die Sie einsetzen können, um beliebige Systeme Ihrer Unternehmenslandschaft zu steuern und zu automatisieren. Hierzu zählen beispielsweise EMMA RPA Studio, EMMA RPA Konfiguration, EMMA RPA Services und das EMMA RPA Dashboard.

Die kognitive Intelligenz der RPA Software EMMA stellt dabei für Sie sicher, dass selbst sogenannte Legacy Software und Systeme zuverlässig gesteuert werden können und auch der Umgang mit Medien- und Systembrüchen auf einfache Weise erfolgt.

Anforderungen an RPA Software im Überblick:

  • Benutzerfreundlichkeit
  • Komplexitätsreduktion
  • Schnelle Einarbeitung Ihrer Mitarbeiter
  • Robustheit und Zuverlässigkeit Ihrer automatisierten Prozesse
  • Verfügbarkeit von Schnittstellen zur Automatisierung
  • Plattform und Systemunabhängigkeit
  • Einfache Lesbarkeit Ihrer automatisierten Prozesse durch Prozessexperten
  • Revisionssichere Dokumentation Ihrer automatisierten Prozesse
  • Verfügbarkeit der IT Sicherheitskomponenten zur Einhaltung neuster IT Sicherheitsstandards
  • Ein einfaches und faires Software Lizenz Modell

Wie funktioniert unsere RPA Software?

Die besonders fortschrittliche RPA Software EMMA simuliert mit Robotern, oft als Bots bezeichnet, das Unternehmensprozess relevante Verhalten Ihrer Mitarbeiter hinsichtlich der Durchführung sich regelmäßig oder Ereignis bezogen, repetitiver Tätigkeiten, den sogenannten Prozessen, die aus einzelnen Prozessschritten / Prozess Steps (Workflows) bestehen, wobei Prozess Steps selbst wiederum ganze Prozesse auslösen und starten können.

Dazu kann unsere RPA Software Lösung EMMA optional auch Sensoren (Machine Vision Systeme, Kameras, Machine Listening Systeme, Mikrofon) und Kinematiken (Roboter Arme mit Greifern oder sogar Händen) zur Bedienung von Hardware oder Touch Devices wie Smartphones, Tablets, Set-Top-Boxen (STBs), Maschinen oder Cockpits bedienen und sogar sprechen, um sprachgesteuerte Software und Systeme - sogenannnte Voice Controlled Human-Machine-Interfaces (HMI) - bedienen und damit steuern zu können.

Je einfacher und flexibler die ausgewählte RPA Software zu bedienen ist, desto schneller und vielseitiger ist sie in Ihrem Unternehmen einsetzbar, und desto höher ist der wirtschaftliche Nutzen, den Sie durch die Robotic Process Automation ziehen werden.

Eine äußerst wichtige, weitsichtige und gleichzeitig profunde Anforderung an RPA Software Systeme formulierte Fabrizio Biscotti - Vice President Analyst at Gartner in seiner folgenden Feststellung:

"The ability to INTEGRATE LEGACY SYSTEMS is the KEY DRIVER for RPA projects. By using this technology, organizations can quickly accelerate their digital transformation initiatives, while unlocking the VALUE associated with PAST TECHNOLOGY investments."

Die Aussage von Herrn Fabrizio Biscotti ist schon darum sehr vorausschauend, stellt sie doch den Vorteil einer Robotic Process Automation Software klar, die es ermöglicht, auch den Wert vergangener Legacy System Investments wirtschaftlich in die Automatisierung zu führen. RPA Software Lösungen, die nicht in der Lage sind, auch Ihre bereits vorhandenen Sun-Solaris, Linux, Mac OS oder in die Jahre gekommene ERP Systeme zu bedienen, sollten deshalb nicht Ihre erste Wahl sein. Ein weiterer entscheidender Faktor dafür, dass eine RPA Software auch bei Ihnen und Ihren (zukünftigen?) Prozessen funktioniert, ist ggf. die Fähigkeit, sprachgesteuerte Devices, Software und Systeme in Ihre RPA Prozesse zu integrieren...

Prozessbeispiel für den RPA Software Einsatz:

  • Automatisierter Login in unterschiedliche Webportale zum Download digitaler Online Rechnungen oder anderer Dokumente in ein Verzeichnis auf Ihrem Rechner.
  • Anschließend Erstellung eines Zip Files aus dem Verzeichnis der Dokumente/Rechnungen.
  • Automatisiertes Verschlüsseln und Versenden des generierten Zip Files an die Buchhaltung Ihres Unternehmens oder z.B. eine Steuerkanzlei.
  • Revisionssichere Berichterstellung und Beweisführung für die Wirtschaftsprüfung / den Auditor zu jedem einzelnen Prozessschritt
  • Monatliche Wiederholung des Vorgangs.
  • Weitere Beispiele für den Einsatz von RPA Software finden Sie hier

Wie zeigen wir Ihnen den Nutzen unserer RPA Software?

  • Sie kontaktieren uns, und wir vereinbaren einen gemeinsamen Termin (remote oder persönlich).
  • Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie eine Automatisierung mit unserer RPA Software abläuft und geben Ihnen eine kostenlose Einführung.
  • Sie übernehmen die Steuerung von EMMA und erstellen eine Prozessautomatisierung ohne IT Entwicklungskenntnisse zu benötigen.
  • Nachdem Sie spielend eine Automatisierung erstellt haben, bekommen Sie eine Vorstellung davon, welchen Nutzen Ihnen eine RPA Software bietet.
  • Gefällt Ihnen der Einsatz, besprechen wir Möglichkeiten, Sie in ihrer Digitalisierungsstrategie mittels Einsatz von RPA Software zu unterstützen.

RPA Software Präsentation

Weiterführende Informationen zur RPA Software EMMA als Download: